Most licensed marijuana dispensaries in Vermont resume daily operations between 8:00 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. However, some dispensaries do not operate on certain days of the week. Hence, cannabis consumers in the state need to look up the websites of Vermont marijuana dispensaries near them for their actual operating hours before visiting.
While most cannabis dispensaries in Vermont close between 4:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. daily, a few others open late till about 9:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. Anyone who intends to visit any Vermont dispensary late should endeavor to confirm the dispensary's operating hours by calling them or checking their websites.
Yes, but only licensed medical marijuana dispensaries in Vermont can deliver cannabis to registered cannabis patients in the state. Delivering recreational weed to anyone within the state's boundary is prohibited. While adult-use cannabis consumers can order marijuana online, they must visit the dispensary in person to pick up their orders.
No Vermont-licensed marijuana dispensary ships cannabis out of state as cannabis remains a controlled substance under federal law. It is a federal offense for anyone or business to transport marijuana across state lines, as they are under the federal government's jurisdiction.
Yes, Vermont is home to over 50 recreational marijuana dispensaries located in various parts of the state. Each adult-use dispensary is licensed to sell recreational weed to adults aged 21 years and older in line with S. 54, the bill to regulate and tax cannabis sales in Vermont.
Only adults aged 21 years or older with valid government-issued photo identification cards can legally purchase weed at licensed Vermont recreational marijuana dispensaries. They are advised to come with cash, Vermont dispensaries' most-preferred payment method.
Cannabis patients registered in the Vermont Medical Cannabis Program (MCP) need a valid state-issued medical marijuana card to purchase medical cannabis at any of the state's licensed medical cannabis dispensaries.
No. Registered cannabis patients in Vermont must hold their medical marijuana cards, also known as registry identification cards when visiting Vermont medical marijuana dispensaries near them.
Marijuana patients enrolled in the MCP can enter Vermont-licensed medical marijuana dispensaries near them at 18. Anyone visiting a licensed recreational weed dispensary in Vermont must be at least 21 years old.
Recreational cannabis consumers in Vermont can visit as many adult-use marijuana dispensaries in the state as they want in a day. Similarly, registered cannabis patients in the state no longer need to designate a medical cannabis dispensary when enrolling in the MCP. They can now visit multiple Vermont medical marijuana dispensaries near them in one day if required.
No. Vermont marijuana dispensaries do not accept credit card payments for cannabis purchases. Consumers are encouraged to bring cash or use debit cards to pay for cannabis supplies when visiting Vermont marijuana dispensaries near them.
None of the licensed cannabis dispensaries in Vermont accept medical insurance for retail marijuana transactions. Customers must either pay cash or settle their bills with debit cards.
Currently, Vermont does not have a system for tracking how much cannabis is sold to consumers. However, the Cannabis Control Board designed a Retail Inventory Tracking Form via which licensed dispensaries must track their inventories.